Editorial Board

Editor-in-Chief

Penny Hansford
St Christopher’s Hospice
London
p.hansford@stchristophers.org.uk

Editor

Helen Scott
St Christopher’s Hospice
London
Competing Interests >>
info.eolj@bmj.com

Consultant Editors:

Jo Hockley
Consultant Nurse
St Christopher’s Hospice
London
j.hockley@stchristophers.org.uk

Dame Barbara Monroe
Special Commissioner, Royal Hospital Chelsea, Trustee, Marie Curie Cancer Care
Former Chief Executive, St Christopher’s Hospice
London
monroebarbara@googlemail.com

Heather Richardson
Chief Executive, St Christopher’s Hospice
London
h.richardson@stchristophers.org.uk

Vicky Robinson
Consultant Nurse in Palliative Care
Guy’s and St Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust
London
vicky.robinson@gstt.nhs.uk

Editorial Board:

Louise Barnes
Lecturer/Practitioner
St Catherine’s Hospice
Scarborough
louise.barnes@st-catherineshospice.org.uk

Liz Bryan
Director of Education and Training
St Christopher’s Hospice and King’s College
London
l.bryan@stchristophers.org.uk

Marie Cooper
Practice Development Lead, Hospice UK
m.cooper@hospiceuk.org

Steve Dewar
Management Consultant in End-of-Life Care, Non-Executive Director, SELDOC
London
steve@stevedewar.co.uk

Bridgit Dimond
Emeritus Professor
University of Glamorgan
bridgit.dimond123@btinternet.com

Sue Duke
Consultant Practitioner in Cancer and Palliative Care
School of Nursing and Midwifery
University of Southampton
Southampton
sd11@soton.ac.uk

Mary Flatley
Lead Nurse, In-patients, St Joseph’s Hospice
London
m.flatley@stjh.org.uk

Rob George
Professor of Palliative Care, School of Medicine, Cicely Saunders Institute, King’s College London
Consultant in Palliative Medicine, Guy’s and St Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust
London
rob@palliativecare.org.uk

Simon Gibbs
Reader in Pulmonary Hypertension, National Heart and Lung Institute, Imperial College London
Lead Clinician and Honorary Consultant Cardiologist, National Pulmonary Hypertension Service, Hammersmith Hospital
London
s.gibbs@imperial.ac.uk

Patricia Grocott
Reader in Palliative Wound Care, Florence Nightingale School of Nursing and Midwifery, King’s College London
London
patricia.grocott@kcl.ac.uk

Karen Harrison Dening
Director of Admiral Nursing, Dementia UK
London
Karen.Harrison-Dening@dementiauk.org

Kate Heaps
Chief Executive
Greenwich & Bexley Community Hospice
London
kateheaps@gbch.org.uk

Claire Henry
Chief Executive, The National Council for Palliative Care
London
c.henry@ncpc.org.uk

Sean Hughes
Research Associate, Integrated Palliative Care, International Observatory on End of Life Care, Faculty of Health and Medicine, Division of Health Research, Lancaster University
Lancaster
sean.hughes@lancaster.ac.uk

Margaret Kendall
Specialist Advisor, Care Quality Commission
kendall914@btinternet.com

Julie Kinley
Nurse Consultant for Care Homes, Care Home Project Team, St Christopher’s Hospice
London
j.kinley@stchristophers.org.uk

Jonathan Koffman
Senior Lecturer in Palliative Care, Sub Dean for Postgraduate Teaching, School of Medicine, Cicely Saunders Institute, Department of Palliative Care, Policy and Rehabilitation, King’s College London
London
jonathan.s.koffman@kcl.ac.uk

Susan Lowson
Lead Clinician
Parliamentary and Health Service Ombudsman
susan.lowson@ombudsman.org.uk

Linda McEnhill
Head of Supportive Care
St Joseph’s Hospice
London
l.mcenhill@stjh.org.uk

Michelle McGannon
Practice Educator Cancer Care
Marie Curie Hospice
London and South-east Region
michelle.mcgannan@mariecurie.org.uk

Caroline Nicholson
NIHR Post Doctoral Research Fellow, National Nursing Research Unit, Florence Nightingale Faculty of Nursing & Midwifery, King’s College London
London
caroline.nicholson@kcl.ac.uk

Helen Noble
Lecturer, School of Nursing and Midwifery, Queen’s University Belfast
Belfast
helen.noble@qub.ac.uk

David Oliviere
Visiting Professor, Middlesex University, Consultant in Psychosocial Palliative Care
david.oliviere@yahoo.co.uk

Julie O’Neill
Ward Manager
St Christopher’s Hospice
London
j.oneill@stchristophers.org.uk

John Powell
Director of Adult Social Services
Health and Wellbeing
London Borough of Redbridge

Christina Ramsenthaler
Clinical Psychologist
Palliative Care Researcher
Cicely Saunders Institute
King’s College London
London
christina.ramsenthaler@kcl.ac.uk

Emma Saysell
Chief Executive Officer/Director of Nursing
St David’s Foundation Hospice Care
Newport
South Wales
Chair of Independent Hospices
Cymru
Emma.Saysell@stdavidshospicecare.org

Dee Sissons
Executive Director of Nursing
Marie Curie
London
dee.sissons@mariecurie.org.uk

Min Stacpoole
Clinical Nurse Specialist for Palliative Care for People with Dementia, Nurse Researcher, Care Homes Project Team, St Christopher’s Hospice
London
m.stacpoole@stchristophers.org.uk

Helena Talbot-Rice
Senior Physiotherapist, Head of Allied Health Professional Team, St Christopher’s Hospice
London
h.talbot-rice@stchristophers.org.uk

Elizabeth Taylor
Macmillan Information Facilitator
Countess of Chester Hospital
Chester
elizabeth.taylor18@nhs.net

Keri Thomas
National Clinical Lead Palliative Care and the Gold Standards Framework Programme
Honorary Professor
End of Life Care
University of Birmingham
Birmingham
keri.thomas@gsfcentre.co.uk

Jacqueline Watts
Senior Lecturer
Faculty of Health and Social Care
The Open University
J.H.Watts@open.ac.uk

Betty Whittaker
Assistant Professor, Palliative and End of Life Care
School of Health Sciences
University of Nottingham
Nottingham
becky.whittaker@nottingham.ac.uk